

DHRUBA CHAND HALDER COLLEGE

(FORMERLY DAKSHIN BARASAT COLLEGE)

ESTD.-1965

A NAAC Accredited Degree College Affiliated to University of Calcutta

P. O. Dakshin Barasat • Dist. South 24-Parganas • West Bengal • Pin 743372 E-mail : dchcollege@yahoo.com, Website : www.dchcollege.org. Phone : (03218)-222550 (Prin.) / 223-668 (Off.)

Ref. No. DCHC/ANAMETO/03

Date ...8. / 1.2-{.....20 / 7

NOTICE

It is hereby being notified to all staff of our college that Esperanto Study Centre run by the department of Bengali under supervision of Federacio Esperanto de Bharato- Kalkato will celebrate "Zamenhofa Tago" on 15th December,2017 at 11.30 a.m. in digital classroom -1 on the eve of the birthday of Dr. L.L.Zamenhof. In this programme Dr. Uday Kumar Chakraborty, Professor, Department of Bengali, Jadavpur University and ex-coordinator of Bhashacharya Sunity Kumar Chatterjee Centre for Language Study will be our chief guest. All members of Dhruba Chand Halder College family are cordially invited to attend the programme.

Signature of the Principal

PRINCIPAL

Dhruba Chand Halder College
P.O.- D. Barasat, P.S.- Jaynagar
South 24 Parganas, Pin-743372

Report on

Departmental Workshop Bengali Department 2017-18

Name of the Programme–Workshop on Esperanto (Zamenhofa Tago)

Date of the programme – 15th December, 2017

Programme details -

On 15th December, 2017 a workshop on Esperanto was arranged by the department of Bengali.Esperanto , the artificial language created by Dr.LudwikLazaras Zamenhof (1859-1917) was recognized as International Language by UNESCO in 1957. The year 2017 was announced by UNESCO as 'CentaMortotagaDatreveno de Dr. Zamenhof' (hundred years of death anniversary year of Dr. Zamenhof).To observe this historical year, the department arranged a seminar on 26th April, 2017. After that seminar the department started a short term course on Esperanto from the session 2017-18. This workshop was arranged on the eve of the birthday of Dr.L.L.Zamenhof in collaboration with FEB (Federacio Esperanto de Barato) and was named after his name ZamenhofaTago.

Dr. Uday Kumar Chakraborty, Professor, Dept. of Bengali, Jadavpur University and ex-coordinator of BhasacharyaSunity Kumar Chatterjee Centre for Language Study was invited as the chief guest. Sri Samaresh Chakraborty, Secretary of FEB-Kalkato was also present in the prog. Dr.Satybrata Sahoo, Principal of the college preside the prog. Head of the department and the prog. Coordinator Dr. Sovona Ghosh conducted the prog. Very attractive lectures delivered by Prof. Uday Kumar Chakraborty and Sri Samaresh Chakraborty inspired the audience to learn the language.

performed Students who were learning Esperanto programme.Akash Dsa, Radhakanta Roy and Tannika Biswas from English department, Disha Halder, Souvik Halder from Bengali department, Prativa Halder, Sourav Halder and Sujata Naskar from History department participated in this cultural programme.

Outcome of the programme -

Esperanto language is taught as a part of the Linguistic paper in Presidency and other university. Therefore the students who are studying Honours course in Bengali and English were very much interested in the workshop. Many teachers also express their eagerness to learn the language. Inspired by the prog. the department planned to start add on course on Esperanto every year.

Dhruba Chand Halder College P.O.- D. Barasat, P.S.- Jaynagar South 24 Parganas, Pin-743372





PRINCIPAL

Dhruba Chand Halder College
P.O.- D. Barasat, P.S.- Jaynagar

Dist.- 24 Pgs.(S), Pin- 74:3372

Dhruba Chand Halder College Department of Bengali 2017-18

Name of the event- Kotha Sona Date-05/03/18

Participants' list-

Sr. No.	College ID No.	Name of the participants
1.	DCHC/00049/17	DISHA HALDER
2.	DCHC/00050/17	AMIHA PARVIN
3.	DCHC/00028/17	BARSHA MUKHERJEE
4.	DCHC/00022/17	BAISHAKHI SARDAR
5.	DCHC/00017/17	BIPUL SINGH
6.	DCHC/00012/17	PRIYA GHOSH
7.	DCHC/00003/17	HASANAT PEADA
8.	DCHC/00002/17	PRITI MONDAL
9.	DCHC/00215/17	PIYALI PURKAIT
10.	DCHC/00204/17	SUPRAKASH MANNA
11.	DCHC/00199/17	SANTANU BARMAN
12.	DCHC/00186/17	SRIJA DAS
13.	DCHC/00185/17	TITHI HALDER
14.	DCHC/00136/17	SUMAN HALDER
15.	DCHC/00144/17	SUMITA SARDAR
16.	DCHC/00151/17	BIKASH SARDAR
17.	DCHC/00157/17	PRAVAT MAITY
18.	DCHC/00117/17	ANUPAMA TARAFDAR
19.	DCHC/00113/17	SABANA PARVIN
20.	DCHC/00073/17	JHUMA NASKAR
21.	DCHC/00071/17	TRIYADSA SARDAR
22.	DCHC/00056/17	NABAMITA MANDAL
23.	DCHC/00198/17	TRIDIB TANTI
24.	DCHC/00206/17	ARUP HALDER
25.	DCHC/00215/17	PIYALI PURKAIT
26.	DCHC/00219/17	DEBEN MONDAL
27.	DCHC/00391/17	DEBASIS MONDAL
28.	DCHC/00400/17	SUMANA TIKADAR
29.	DCHC/00408/17	NANDITA MONDAL
30.	DCHC/00407/17	SURAJIT HALDER
31.	DCHC/00424/17	ANUPAM MONDAL
32.	DCHC/00432/17	MADHUSUDAN DAS
33.	DCHC/00434/17	PAMPA NASKAR
34.	DCHC/00438/17	AMIT SARDAR
35.	DCHC/00445/17	SUTRISHNA SARDAR
36.	DCHC/00454/17	SOMNATH BAIRAGI
<i>37.</i>	DCHC/00462/17	SUJAN MONDAL
38.	DCHC/00467/17	RINKU PRAMANIK
39.	DCHC/00472/17	PARTHA MONDAL
40.	DCHC/00475/17	SATYAJIT NASKAR
41.	DCHC/00481/17	MINARA GAYEN
42.	DCHC/00483/17	INDRAJIT NASKAR

PRINCIPAL

Dhruba Chand Halder College
P.O.- D. Barasat, P.S.- Jaynagar
Jouth 24 Parganas, Pin- 743372